SCHOOL DISTRICT OF JOHNSON CREEK ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES Monday, September 19, 2011 6:00 p.m. Elementary Music Room

School Board Vice President Rick Kaltenberg called the meeting to order.

Present: Duane Draeger, Rick Kaltenberg, June McCaffery, Andy Swanson, Carol O'Neil, Kellie Loeb, Michael Garvey, Kris Blakeley, Ken Johnson, Carolyn Anderson, Roberta Gray, Charissa Sloviak, Les Gray

Also Present: Melissa Lampe, Eric Ranzen, Dan Fischer, Lisa Krohn

O'Neil/Garvey nominated Les Gray to be the chairperson. Motion carried.

Moved by McCaffery/Kaltenberg to waive the reading of the minutes from the September 20, 2010 Annual Meeting and accept them as printed. Motion carried.

Resolution A: Salary for Members of the Board of Education

Motion by Johnson/Blakeley to set the salaries of all Board members at \$1,100 and to keep the additional salaries of the officers at: Board President - \$155/year; Board Clerk - \$155.00/year; Board Treasurer – 130.00/year and that they are reimbursed actual and necessary expenses. Motion Carried.

Resolution B: School Food Service Program

Motion by Blakeley/O'Neil to authorize the Board of Education to provide a school food service program. Motion Carried.

Resolution C: Textbooks

Motion by Loeb/O'Neil to authorize the Board of Education to furnish textbooks. Motion Carried.

Resolution D: Sale of Surplus Property

Motion by R.Gray/Kaltenberg to authorize the Board of Education to sell surplus items not needed for school purposes. Motion Carried.

Resolution E: Transportation

Motion by McCaffery/O'Neil to authorize the Board of Education to provide transportation services for students. Motion Carried.

Resolution F: Tax Levy

Motion by O'Neil/Kaltenberg to set the tax levy at \$3,646,071 of which \$3,570,795 is for the purpose of operating and maintaining the schools (general fund), \$1,282 represents the tax charge-backs, and \$25,000 is for the Community Services Fund. Motion Carried.

Motion by Loeb/Blakeley to set the next Annual Meeting for September 17, 2012. Motion carried.

Motion by Garvey/Swanson to adjourn. Motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted,

Carolyn Anderson School Board Secretary